h1

It hasn’t been all bad (or top 5 reasons I will always have a special place in my heart for Rob Pattinson and Twilight)

June 11, 2009

So while the hubs may be right about the obsessive nature of my love of all things Twi-related, he may not be seeing all the good things this obsession with Twilight and Rob Pattinson has brought into my life.

Here are my top 5 arguements for why the Twilight obsession has been a good thing:

 1 – Sweet lovin’ – thanks to all the great fanfic. I don’t hear him complaining about that!

 2 – Radiohead – While there are some opinions floating around that the soundtrack is not the best music in town, I did buy it and really like it. However, I am not at all a music snob. I have my good standbys (usually indie folk) and don’t usually steer into other areas. Stick with me here. Once I got so sick of listening to the sound track on repeat, I starting looking for something new and raw and interesting and I found Radiohead (which the hubs introduced me to) and I love it. So Twilight brought us a new common interest…fancy that!

Somehow this...

Somehow this...

 

can lead to this.

can lead to this.

 

3 – More Milfy every day – I have really cut out the late night snacking as I have replaced it with all things Twilight and Rob. Thus far, I have lost 10 lbs., how you like them apples, hubs?

4 – Artistic inspiration – Watching the movie, reading the book, watching the movie, reading Catherine Hardwickes directors notebook started me thinking about how films are made, artistic journaling and writing in general. I have stated some ideas for short stories, created story boards and even came up with a few good short film ideas. Art is what? Good! That’s right.

5 – Rob – this one isn’t really for the hubs but damn, the boy is hawt! I haven’t obsessed this much about a celebrity since NKOTB. And while I used to scream out loud with sightings of them in Tiger Beat, now I only scream in my head, to myself when a new pic like this comes out of Rob. Swoon.

rob

Leave a Reply

